UEFA.com funktioniert besser bei anderen Browsern
Um das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu haben, empfehlen wir, Chrome, Firefox oder Microsoft Edge zu verwenden.

Referee teams for UEFA EURO 2024 appointed

Eighteen UEFA officials and refereeing team from Argentina nominated to take charge of the 51 matches at final tournament in Germany

The 18 selected UEFA match officials for UEFA EURO 2024 have been announced.
The 18 selected UEFA match officials for UEFA EURO 2024 have been announced. UEFA via Getty Images

The UEFA Referees’ Committee has announced 18 referees, their referee assistant teams, and the video match officials and support match officials, who will be in charge of the 51 matches at UEFA EURO 2024.

The full list of referees who have been selected (in alphabetical order):

Artur Soares Dias (Portugal)
Jesús Gil Manzano (Spain)
Marco Guida (Italy)
Istvan Kovacs (Romania)
Ivan Kruzliak (Slovakia)
François Letexier (France)
Danny Makkelie (Netherlands)
Szymon Marciniak (Poland)
Halil Umut Meler (Türkiye)
Glenn Nyberg (Sweden)
Michael Oliver (England)
Daniele Orsato (Italy)
Sandro Schärer (Switzerland)
Daniel Siebert (Germany)
Anthony Taylor (England)
Clément Turpin (France)
Slavko Vinčić (Slovenia)
Felix Zwayer (Germany)

In addition, as for UEFA EURO 2020 and as part of the co-operation between UEFA and the South American Football Confederation CONMEBOL, a referee from Argentina, Facundo Tello, together with his two assistants, will join the European group of referees at the final tournament in Germany.

"UEFA EURO 2024 is the pinnacle of European national team football with the best teams competing and that’s why we have selected the best referees to officiate these matches. All chosen referees have performed consistently to the highest standards in UEFA’s top competitions, and also in their domestic competitions. They have prepared exceptionally well to be in this position and we have full confidence in them to show their quality at the final tournament."

Roberto Rosetti, UEFA managing director of refereeing

Refereeing teams at each match will consist of a referee, two assistant referees, a fourth official, a reserve assistant referee at the stadium, and a team of three video match officials. The designated support match officials* will be acting as fourth official at matches as per the full list of match officials available here.

The preparation of the officials for UEFA EURO 2024 will include a course for all referees, referee assistants and video match officials, which will take place in Frankfurt, Germany, in mid-May.

During the tournament referees, referee assistants and support referees will have their base camp in Frankfurt. The video match officials will be based in Leipzig, where during the matches they will operate from the International Broadcast Centre.

More on UEFA EURO 2024

*Note to editors: a support match official acts as fourth official or reserve assistant referee

Für dich ausgewählt